© 2023 CyberNews - Latest tech news,
product reviews, and analyses.

Australian National University

Canberra, Australia
ANU Image


Australian National University (ANU) was established in 1946 and is considered as one of Australia's most reputable universities. It was founded after WWII as there was a need to rebuild and develop the nation's intellectual and research capabilities. The university is organized into seven academic colleges, each representing different areas of study.

ANU has produced several Nobel Prize winners, both in the sciences and other fields. Notable laureates associated with ANU include Sir John Eccles (Physiology or Medicine, 1963), Brian Schmidt (Physics, 2011), and Barry Marshall (Physiology or Medicine, 2005).

ANU's computer science faculty consists of accomplished researchers and educators who contribute significantly to various areas of computer science. Their expertise covers a wide range of topics, including artificial intelligence, data science, algorithms, machine learning, software engineering, and more.

Bachelor of Advanced Computing
Bachelor of Applied Data Analytics
Bachelor of Computing
Bachelor of Engineering in Software Engineering
Bachelor degrees
Master degrees
PhD & Postdoctoral degrees

Quick Facts

#34 QS World University Rankings 2024
#56 QS World University Rankings by Subject 2023: Computer Science and Information Systems
#62 THE (Times Higher Education) World University Rankings 2023

Are there any scholarships? Yes
To which regions available? All
Full Tuition Fee Scholarship? No
Is there any accommodation? Yes
To which regions is accommodation available? All
What type of accommodation is it? University owned