Monash University

Melbourne, Australia
Monash University Image 2
Image by Shutterstock


Monash University is located in Melbourne, Australia, and it has a few campuses, including Clayton campus, Caulfield campus, Peninsula campus, Parkville campus, and Gippsland campus. It also has two international campuses in Malaysia and South Africa.

Faculty of Information Technology at the Monash University was established in 1990, and has three research departments - Data Science and AI, Human-Centred Computing, and Software Systems and Cybersecurity. Some famous alumni include Andrew S. Tanenbaum, a computer scientist know for his work in operating systems and computer networks and Kathryn McKinley, a computer scientist recognized for her work in programming languages and compilers.

Computer Science
Applied Data Science
Information Technology
Artificial Intelligence
Bachelor degrees
Master degrees
PhD & Doctoral degrees

Quick Facts

#73 QS World University Rankings by Subject 2023: Computer Science and Information Systems

#42 QS World University Rankings 2024

#54 THE (Times Higher Education) World University Rankings 2024

Are there any scholarships? Yes
To which regions are scholarships available? All
Full Tuition Fee Scholarship? Yes
Is there any accommodation? Yes
To which regions is accommodation available? All
What type of accommodation is it? University owned